conserving [my] energy

When I was younger, I always hated Sundays. They were boring. I have a whole new appreciation for them now.

Today I have waning energy and motivation. I have a things that I should do (more laundry, bake cookies and bread) and things I want to do (watch 5 uninterupted hours of Coronation Street, nap).

Here is my plan for energy conservation (and this is where the lightly part of the crunchy comes in):

  1. Watch 2 1/2 hours of Coronation Street.
  2. Consider hanging laundry in basement, then put it in dryer
  3. Take a short stroll through the kitchen and look at baking supplies
  4. Watch more Coronation Street

They are just tentative plans. I hate to commit to anything on a Sunday. The girls are currently at the farm cleaning stalls with the dad, then there are grand plans for them all to pick up roof shingles off the lawn after the big wind storm from yesterday. There might be snuggling under blankets on the couch with the children at some point. There will definitely be a nice dinner together later, but that is an everyday except hockey night occurrence. And the dad might be convinced to bake the cookies and possibly the bread. He’s good that way.

Shhh.. Corrie is on.

Tagged , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “conserving [my] energy

  1. sj says:

    This would be mine:

    1. Watch Ninja Warrior
    2. Consider baking something, decide that I really don’t want to do any more dishes than I’ve already done today, so give up on that idea.
    3. Nap.
    4. Watch more Ninja Warrior.

    • in all honesty, Corrie only captured my attention for 1/2 hour. Now immersed in surfing while watching High Fidelity. I love John Cusack. And I just ate my weight in waffles that I convinced the dad to make.

      I could happily live life from the vantage point of my couch. At least on Sundays.

    • Haven’t seen that particular Ninja movie.. but do love camp B horror and can highly recommend Blood: the last warrior (if you like to combine ninjas and vampires). I thought it was good, but it was 3am when I watched it. I should try watching these movies while fully functioning and maybe my opinions would be worth more.

  2. That was impressive. Haven’t heard of it before, but have seen something similar. I feel good about learning something new today. Now I can nap.

  3. Sounds like my kind of Sunday! 🙂
    And a resounding thank you for the comments on my blog. I so appreciate it!!

So, what do you think?

