Movember – day 12

003

The dad has signed up for Movember and is trying his absolute hardest to grow a mustache.

I’ve already offered him $100.00 to shave it off. I even offered to fill it in a bit with my Sharpie. The girls both have plans to draw one on him while he’s sleeping. I’m not sure how it will turn out, but I thought it might be fun to keep a record here for posterity (and for my amusement).

Last night the small squeaky kid came home and told us the tall kid has a boyfriend at school. Apparently he’s 13 and has a better mustache than dad. I love it. Except for the boyfriend part.

Tagged ,

22 thoughts on “Movember – day 12

  1. The Belmont Rooster says:

    Great post!

  2. an eyebrow pencil should work–good for him for trying!

  3. Reblogged this on On the Homefront and commented:
    I admire people who put their upper lip on trial for a good cause! Heidi’s husband deserves a high five!

  4. I used to breathe a sigh of relief the odd time my husband decided he’d like a mustache.would then finally give up and shaved it off…. At least it is for a good cause… !.. Diane

  5. Lois Field says:

    I can’t wait to see the penciled in mustache. :-) The boyfriend part is scary, though. My youngest has tried to grow both a mustache and beard and can’t at age 26. He asked his dad when he could grow either, the response was “around 40″ you should have seen the look and heard the groan from my son. :-)

  6. Is he going for a neat manicured Poirot type or the full Santa whiskers?

  7. adinparadise says:

    My hubby could never grow a moustache. Your dad is doing quite well though. :)

  8. Mustaches! I just don’t get them. Or grow them.

  9. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    Boyfriend? Well, bound to happen…
    Moustaches? Hm, there are just so many other ways to be “masculine”…
    Good luck with handling both; )

  10. Since the Movember thing, guys really seem to like retro moustaches. Yikes! It’s great that your daughter is seeing someone at school – it’s a relatively safe environment to get to know someone, and proper behaviour is expected. I have a friend whose daughter didn’t start dating until she was 19, and she had no practice with someone her own age that she could “grow up with” and went right into hard adult decisions.

  11. Denise Hisey says:

    Hahaha! My son-in-law is participating, too. He’s not sure if he can make it til the end of the month -it’s driving him crazy!

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,280 other followers

